

PRESS RELEASE

Brussels, 20 December 2017

## SBS announces new Board members to serve for 2018-2021

Brussels, 20 December 2017 – Small Business Standards (SBS), the European association representing SMEs in standardisation, elected its new Board of Directors at its General Assembly on 30 November 2017. Chosen for their wide range of experience and expertise, the 13 members of SBS' new Board begin their four-year mandate in January 2018.

The new SBS Board of Directors is as follows:

- Gunilla Almgren (UEAPME)
- David Amadon (CAPEB)
- Gerard Bobier (APCMA)
- Geir Gule (UEG)
- Tim Kroegel (ZDH)
- Gerhard Lanz (Confartigianato Imprese)
- Natalia Gil Lopez (CNA)
- Alban Maggiar (CPME)
- Fabio Massimo (Digital SME)
- Eugenio Quintieri (EBC)
- Christoph Schneider (WKO)
- Andreas Schumacher (DTV)
- Barbara Sorgato (ECAP)

"Many thanks to the outgoing Board members for their commitment and contributions and a hearty welcome to our new Board members," said SBS Director Christel Davidson. "The strong experience and skills of our new Board will be a rich asset for SBS, allowing us to continue defending the standardisation interests of millions of European SMEs."

At the first Board meeting on 7 February 2018, the members will elect the SBS President, Vice-Presidents and Treasurer.

## \*\*\*\* END \*\*\*\*

**EDITORS' NOTES:** Small Business Standards (SBS) is the association representing European SMEs in the standardisation process at European and International levels. SBS is co-financed by the European Commission and EFTA.

Further information: Christel Davidson, Director, +32 (0)2 285 07 15, <u>c.davidson@sbs-sme.eu</u> Press contact: +32 (0)2 285 07 04, <u>pressoffice@sbs-sme.eu</u>

www.sbs-sme.eu